RSS Feed

Coordination is a Gift

Just wait until the colour comes up….

One which I’ve evidently never been given. If you have some extra lying around, I’d appreciate it if you could send it my way.

The yarn that I whacked against the side of the tub turned out beautifully though.

Three Irish Girls Merino, in the colourway Flowering Cherry

It is destined to be used in a hat that I volunteered to test knit. The designer seems to have been sidetracked and hasn’t sent me the pattern yet. Which is just as well. Because my finger hurts too much to knit.

About sandyjager

When my husband was transferred by the Canadian Forces to Budapest, Hungary, in the summer of 2011, life as I knew it changed. None of my previous experiences prepared me for how different life was going to be. Fortunately, my inability to tolerate boredom means that I have lots of things to keep me busy - knitting, spinning, sewing, cooking, fitness and art. I will be sharing my latest exploits here, so stay tuned!

6 responses »

  1. What the heck happened?

    Reply
  2. Yikes! I hope it heals quickly!

    Reply
  3. Ohhhh, your poor hand! It must be something going around this week; my sister that’s a massage therapist broke one of her fingers yesterday. I hope yours heals quickly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

