RSS Feed

Look Ma! They’re all dressed up!

Posted on

Phew! The heatwave has finally broken. Yes, it is still warm, but not that life-sucking heat that we’ve been experiencing for the past two weeks. We are having some very welcome rain as well. This makes me very happy and my garden even happier.

We went for a walk late yesterday afternoon downtown and came across more yarn bombing in a major downtown square. Fun! It bears the same ribbons as the one at the metro station, so I can only assume that the same people are responsible. Surprisingly, the ones I posted earlier are still intact and looking good. Infinitely preferable to spray-painted graffiti, don’t you think?

Not that the lamp posts really need scarves in these temperatures.

This one is my favourite, just for the variety of colours and textures.

About sandyjager

When my husband was transferred by the Canadian Forces to Budapest, Hungary, in the summer of 2011, life as I knew it changed. None of my previous experiences prepared me for how different life was going to be. Fortunately, my inability to tolerate boredom means that I have lots of things to keep me busy - knitting, spinning, sewing, cooking, fitness and art. I will be sharing my latest exploits here, so stay tuned!

3 responses »

  1. That’s really neat! I’ve yet to see yarn-bombing in person…

    Reply
  2. I like your viewpoints on this subject. It seems as though you have crawled into my head and written my thoughts. I know I couldn¡¯t express my thoughts this well. You are right on point.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

