RSS Feed

Creative ADD

Posted on

Just how many projects does one person need to be working on at any given time? I curse the boredom that plagues me. This is the root of it all, I’m positive. I have a serious case of itchy feet, artistically speaking.

What brought on this case of introspection, you ask? I started not one, but two new projects today. And another one last night. So right now, I have three knitted garments in various stages of completion, three spinning projects, and three paintings in progress. Hmm. I work on one until I get bored with it and then move on to something else. But nine things on the go? Isn’t that a bit extreme?

What do you think?

About sandyjager

When my husband was transferred by the Canadian Forces to Budapest, Hungary, in the summer of 2011, life as I knew it changed. None of my previous experiences prepared me for how different life was going to be. Fortunately, my inability to tolerate boredom means that I have lots of things to keep me busy - knitting, spinning, sewing, cooking, fitness and art. I will be sharing my latest exploits here, so stay tuned!

3 responses »

  1. There aren’t rules for hobbies. At least, that’s what I tell myself when introspection starts to spoil my mojo!

    Reply
  2. You could spend just a little of that energy communicating with your FAMILY!!! Did you think I wouldn’t find you? It’s like you fell off the face of the earth…..
    And at the present moment I have 5 canvases and 3 works on paper on the go. So no, I do not think it’s extreme at all. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

